Anticipation

I’m back at ‘work’.. well it’s work but I don’t often consider it so because I love my job so it doesn’t feel really ‘work’ish…

I’m really excited about this term ahead and what God is going to do in and through our children at church. Over the past few days I’ve been preparing sessions for our Sunday morning sessions and for our after-school club. Sunday mornings will hopefully never be the same again for the children as from this weekend we’re going to be learning about engaging with God and practically waiting on the Holy Spirit to show up and do wondrous things.

It’s a step of faith and if God doesn’t show up on Sunday morning then I’m going to look really silly…

But thankfully, He’s a God who loves faith-filled risks taken for Him.

So I’m not too worried.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

